Woman With Clever Password Just Dying To Tell Someone

She also keeps a list of all her passwords on a Post-It note stuck on her monitor

PORTLAND, OR – Pamela Wasizki knows that Internet security and identity theft are serious issues, but yesterday she was just dying to tell someone her clever new password.

“I had forgotten my password and so I had to come up with a new one,” Wasizki said. “And I thought, ‘Why not come up with something creative, that way no one will steal it.’ But I think it’s so good, it would be a shame if I couldn’t share it.”

Identity theft is a rampant problem throughout the country, with hackers stealing peoples’ credit card information and even social security number. Oftentimes, users will select simple passwords, such as their birthdays, first names, or, in some cases, the word “password.”

“I know that if I give my password away anyone can use it and it can ruin my life,” Wasizki went on. “But this is really quite clever. And I don’t think I’d be able to use it in any other context than a password.”

“Okay, I’ll just say it. My password for Amazon.com is ‘Pamazon79.’ Isn’t that great?” she added.

Wasizki also revealed that her password for her Wells Fargo bank account is “WasFargo79” and her password for her Gmail account is “Pamail79.”

Leave a Reply

